Here's how the Pizza Chef Competition process works.

Recipe Submission

All chefs are requested to submit at least one recipe (maximum two) in each category together with a photograph and the following information.

  • Chef’s unique competition Number
  • Pizza Name
  • Description of Pizza
  • Competition category
  • Suggested RRP
  • The target market - e.g. restaurant or take away
  • List of ingredients
  • Step by step method

The deadline for recipe submission is Wednesday 27/07. 

The recipes will be sent anonymously to the sponsors who will consider the following factors in choosing their finalists:-

  • Innovative use of the Sponsors’ Products
  • Commercial Viability
  • Presentation
  • Taste and Texture.
  • Quality of the base

Online Judging
Ahead of the live final on Tuesday 11th October, we will be holding online judging sessions and inviting the finalists to present to the judging panel and invited audience and discuss in detail their pizza creation and the inspiration behind it.

Tuesday 20/09  -  Whitworth Bros Category 10.30 am - Futura Foods Category 2.00 pm
Thursday 22/09  -  Danish Crown Category 1030 am 

The finalists will cook their pizzas in front of the judging panel and live audience at the new Italian Pizza Show, Tottenham Hotspur Stadium on Tuesday, 11th October.

Each category winner will receive a trophy and cheque for £250 and the overall winner (who will be selected from the category winners) will receive a trophy, a winner’s cheque and of course the kudos of being crowned  ‘Pizza Chef of the Year’ together with substantial publicity.

The overall winner will be announced at the awards dinner on Thursday, 10th November.